The Bad Machines - Telling Lies - Imported from the UK by

To be honest, we don't really know too much about The Bad Machines. All we know is we love their album. It has a little bit of everything, (which we like), from car-crash lyrics to heart-wrenching break up songs, which all goes towards makes it one of those records you want to play again as soon as it's ended.

In the blink of a track, the little-girl vocals flip from gorgeous shimmering sweetness to harsh shouty noise, and the giddy keys, driving drum machines and energetic guitars produce a grand noise that's somewhere between bitter-sweet and just plain bitter.

It may sound like a cliché, but this album is a grower. On first listen, you think you know which songs are the big hitters, but subsequent listens reveal layers, textures and aural awakenings that sneak up and surprise you. It's a swirling mix of lush arrangements, swooping harmonies and electronic blips, and somehow it all comes together to make a glorious mélange that will stay on your stereo for longer than you expect.

The Bad Machines - Telling Lies - Imported from the UK by

Price - $17.00


1. Two Heads
2. South Coast
3. Does It Ever Really Happen?
4. Telling Lies
5. Schadenfreude
6. Folkways
7. Kidz
8. Autobahn
9. Mood #2
10. Nu tomorrow
11. Fighting to Stay As You're Sliding Away