Glenn Hughes
Music for the Divine

Out of Stock on

Hailing from Cannock, England, Glenn Hughes is a vocalist/bass player/songwriter who has a long and distinguished career to his credit. He's best-known for his work with the bands Trapeze and Deep Purple in the early to mid 1970s, both of which were true pioneers in the hard rock genre. Trapeze enjoyed some success in America, and with Deep Purple, Glenn achieved worldwide superstardom and earned a place in rock history.

After leaving Deep Purple in 1976, Glenn based himself in Los Angeles and released his first solo album, PLAY ME OUT. That album blended a mix of funk, soul, jazz, and pop with rock to create a unique sound which, along with Glenn's incredible vocal aptitude, set the stage for the diverse path his career would take in subsequent years and the singular, alluring style he would bring to all of his future work.

Following the critical success of PLAY ME OUT, Glenn went on to work with many different artists, bands, and projects throughout the 1980s, notably Hughes/Thrall, Gary Moore, Phenomena, and Black Sabbath. In the 1990s, Glenn enjoyed a worldwide hit guesting with The KLF on a track called America: What Time Is Love?. Furthermore, he resurrected his solo career and released several distinct solo albums, including BLUES (1992), FROM NOW ON... (1994), BURNING JAPAN LIVE (1994), FEEL (1995), ADDICTION (1996), THE WAY IT IS (1999), RETURN OF CRYSTAL KARMA (2000), BUILDING THE MACHINE (2001), SONGS IN THE KEY OF ROCK (2003) and SOUL MOVER (2005). SOUL MOVER features Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith on drums and longtime guitar player and co-writer JJ Marsh on guitar. Both also appear on the live DVD and CD SOULFULLY LIVE IN THE CITY OF ANGELS (2004). Glenn has toured extensively in Europe, Japan and South America, and can still be found on tour somewhere regularly.

Glenn Hughes teamed up with Black Sabbath guitarist Tony Iommi again in 2004 to record a new album, entitled FUSED. This massive rock album hit the streets in July 2005. It is the third collaboration with Tony Iommi, after Black Sabbath's SEVENTH STAR (1986) and THE DEP SESSIONS. Iommi, Hughes and drummer Kenny Aronoff plan to tour FUSED late 2005.

Music for The Divine is Glenn's latest and continues his exploration of melodic rock.

Throughout his career, Glenn's extremely loyal fan base has followed him from one project to another because of his remarkable voice (his trademark) and his passionate performances both in the studio and live around the world.

Also check out Glenn Hughes, Soul Mover and Songs in the Key of Rock

Price - $18.00


1. The Valiant Denial
2. Steppin' On
3. Monkey Man
4. This House
5. You Got Soul
6. Frail
7. Black Light
8. Nights in White Satin
9. Too High
10. This Is How I Feel
11. The Divide