Bruce Turgon
Outside Looking In

Imported from Italy by Listening-Post Music

Bruce Turgon is not foreign to the concept of hard work. He is a superb musician that has been writing, recording and touring with bands/artists like BILLY THORPE, NICK GILDER, PRISM and WARRIOR as well as performing around the L.A. area with his own bands.

Eventually, his long time association with best friend Lou Gramm (singer of FOREIGNER) led to the writing and recording of Gramm's first solo effort "Ready Or Not", yielding the hit single, "Midnight Blue". In between the recording of Gramm's second album, "Long Hard Look" and its subsequent tour, Bruce also toured with Billy Idol's guitarist Steve Stevens in support of his solo album, "Atomic Playboys".

Turgon and Gramm then formed the short-lived SHADOW KING in 1991, with Bruce co-writing nine of the ten tracks on the album, as well as handling multiple instrument, arrangement and programming duties.

In 1992, when Gramm rejoined FOREIGNER, Bruce was hired for the bass position now vacated by the departing Rick Wills. FOREIGNER released "Mr. Moonlight" in 1995, with several songs co-written by Bruce, including the single "Until The End Of Time" and he has toured steadily with them from 1992 - 2002.

The debut solo album features former band-mate Lou Gramm co-writing with Bruce three songs. Apart from this Bruce took the responsibility of the full songwriting. The musicians included on the album are Denny Carmassi on drums (HEART / WHITESNAKE / FOREIGNER / MONTROSE), Rocket Ritchotte on lead guitar (DAVID LEE ROTH / STAN BUSH / CHER / RICK SPRINGFIELD), Scott McKinstry on lead guitar (LOU GRAMM BAND), Ronnie Montrose- lead guitar, Ricky Philips (STYX, BAD ENGLISH), Lou Gramm, Diana Mills and Tom Gimbel (FOREIGNER) on backing vocals.

In "Outside Looking In" Bruce Turgon rekindles the magic of SHADOW KING and of the best FOREIGNER moments. Essential!

BRUCE TURGON: Outside Looking In
Imported from Italy by Listening-Post Music

Bruce Turgon - Outside Looking In - Imported from Italy by Listening Post Music

Price- $19.00


1 Living a Lie
2 Any Other Time
3 Outside Looking In
4 Walk Thru Fire
5 Faith
6 Pleasure Dome
7 These Tears Must Fall
8 Weapons of Love
9 On a Wing and a Prayer
10 Heart So Strong
11 The Last Time
12 Where Do We Go From Here